Hospitalia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDirectoryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

I'm not just a kid, I'm a qualified doctor! [Arthur]

Go down 
2 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Kiku Honda

Kiku Honda

I'm not just a kid, I'm a qualified doctor! [Arthur] Empty
PostSubject: I'm not just a kid, I'm a qualified doctor! [Arthur]   I'm not just a kid, I'm a qualified doctor! [Arthur] EmptyTue Nov 30, 2010 2:35 pm

Kiku met his next patient and bowed. She was a new patient, today. “Konnichiwa.” He said softly, “My name is Honda Kiku and I will be your doctor. Now, you presented with frequent, violent nosebleeds, headaches, and blood from the tear ducts, corr -” He paused and trailed off. Oh god, she was giving him that look, wasn't she? The 'isn't it past your bedtime?' look. He swallowed and drew himself up, “Correct?” He didn't wait for an answer, he had the chart, after all.

“All if your symptoms are congruent with rare side effects of the common cold, a few days of rest and monitoring and you should be fine. However, I would like to run a few tests. I would like to monitor your blood pressure, particularly in your brain. This involves inserting a sensor in to the back of your neck buy a Lumbar puncture. It's completely painless. Any questions?” He looked up. She still had that look on her face oh kami…

“Where's your supervisor?” She asked.

He bit his lip., not wanting to fight, “I don't have one,” He answered.

“Oh,” She said in that way that people did, eyes slightly wider than normal, blank expression on her face, mouth in a little ‘O’ even after she had spoke.

He twitched and sighed, “I don’t need a supervisor. I’m fully qualified.”

“Oh. Ok, how old are you?”